Down The TBR Hole #5: Conquer your TBR

I saw the most AMAZING post from LOST IN A STORY with the most AMAZING idea to help cut down my ridiculously large TBR! Thank you so much for creating this post!!

THIS IS HOW IT WORKS: (straight from original post)

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

Every week I will be going through 10 books on my Goodreads TBR and purging as many as I feel comfortable with. Most likely these posts will go up on a Wednesday. Currently I have 300 to go through and this number is always being added to, so hopefully this will help a lot. Here are my next ten books!

THE BOOKS:

THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING BY J.R.R. TOLKIEN

 

34.jpg

I still want to get to this whole series so it’s staying!

THE JUDGMENT: KEEP

THE BELL JAR BY SYLVIA PLATH

6514.jpg

I find the synopsis of this book extremely interesting still.

 

THE JUDGMENT: KEEP

A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES BY DEBORAH HARKNESS

8667848.jpg

I just bought this for my kindle last week, which mean the interest is real. lol

 

THE JUDGMENT: KEEP

EXPOSED BY SUSAN VAUGHT

4108837.jpg

I don’t see myself getting into this book.

 

THE JUDGMENT: BYE

1984 BY GEORGE ORWELL

3744438.jpg

I definitely still want to read this book, and the things I’ve heard about it make me want to get to it soon.

THE JUDGMENT: KEEP

THE HOUSE OF THE SCORPION BY NANCY FARMER

13376.jpg

I’m not feeling this book anymore.

 

THE JUDGMENT: BYE

PUSHING THE LIMITS BY KATIE MCGARRY

10194514.jpg

New adult just isn’t catching my interest lately, and I don’t think this one is going to catch it.

THE JUDGMENT: BYE

ARTICLE 5 BY KRISTEN SIMMONS

10677277.jpg

I’m not big into this type of story, so I’m just letting it go.

THE JUDGMENT: BYE

CLARITY BY KIM HARRINGTON

6963749.jpg

This is another book I just don’t see myself enjoying anytime soon.

THE JUDGMENT: BYE

UNDONE BY CAT CLARKE

16036975.jpg

I don’t remember ever reading this synopsis, which makes me wonder why I put it on my TBR in the first place.

THE JUDGMENT: BYE

This week I chose to keep only 4/10 books. This is the second week of this! Hopefully I can keep up this momentum.

If you like this idea please go to LOST IN A STORY’S blog post, show some love, and let her know you are joining in!!

9 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #5: Conquer your TBR

  1. i agree with all your keeps! 1984 was one of my grandads favorites, along with Catch 22.. i have stories of him sitting in the underground in London reading and reading hah

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

