Down The TBR Hole #52: Conquer your TBR

I saw the most AMAZING post from LOST IN A STORY with the most AMAZING idea to help cut down my ridiculously large TBR! Thank you so much for creating this post!!

THIS IS HOW IT WORKS: (straight from original post)

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

Every week I will be going through 10 books on my Goodreads TBR and purging as many as I feel comfortable with. Most likely these posts will go up on a Wednesday. Currently I have 300 to go through and this number is always being added to, so hopefully this will help a lot. Here are my next ten books!

HERE WE ARE TO MY LAST AND FINAL DOWN THE TBR POST, AND COINCIDENTALLY IT HAS BEEN EXACTLY ONE YEAR SINCE I STARTED!! I HOPE YOU ARE READY FOR A LITTLE SOMETHING NEW NEXT WEDNESDAY 🙂

THE BOOKS:

MY NOT-SO BOLLYWOOD LIFE BY NISHA SHARMA

22524101.jpg

I have an eARC of this to get to.

THE JUDGMENT: KEEP

A SHIVER OF SNOW AND SKY BY LISA LEUDDECKE

32602009.jpg

I have an eARC of this to get to.

THE JUDGMENT: KEEP

EMPRESS OF ALL SEASONS BY EMIKO JEAN

37569318.jpg

I have an eARC of this to get to.

THE JUDGMENT: KEEP

THAT’S NOT WHAT HAPPENED BY KODI KEPLINGER

37825410.jpg

I’m a huge fan of Kody’s writing style!

THE JUDGMENT: KEEP

TO BE HONEST BY MAGGIE ANN MARTIN

35796025.jpg

I have an eARC of this to get to.

THE JUDGMENT: KEEP

BEFORE AND AGAIN BY BABARA DELINSKY

36347853.jpg

I have other’s by this author I should get to first.

THE JUDGMENT: BYE

THE LAST SUMMER OF THE GARRETT GIRLS BY JESSICA SPOTSWOOD

36449971.jpg

I have an eARC of this to get to.

THE JUDGMENT: KEEP

INTERNMENT BY SAMIRA AHMED

50x75-a91bf249278a81aabab721ef782c4a74.png

I love this author!

THE JUDGMENT: KEEP

AS YOU WISH BY CHELSEA SEDOTI

34569846.jpg

I have an eARC of this to get to.

THE JUDGMENT: KEEP

TELL ME NO LIES BY A.V. GEIGER

35355027-1.jpg

THE JUDGMENT: BYE

This week I chose to keep 8/10 books. NOT BAD FOR THE LAST WEEK EVER! SEE YOU NEXT WEEK WITH SOMETHING FUN AN NEW 🙂

If you like this idea please go to LOST IN A STORY’S blog post, show some love, and let her know you are joining in!!

30 thoughts on “Down The TBR Hole #52: Conquer your TBR

  1. I’m so impressed with you rn!!! I want to go through my TBR but….whew…it’s a lot lol. Very proud of you girlie. Cannot wait to see what’s up next!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a brilliant idea! I have been in the mood for a good purge. I recently did this with my physical TBR and read the first chapter instead and it really helped clear out some of my shelves. I am definitely going to have to start this soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment