BOOK REVIEW: THE PRE-NUP BY ARIANNE RICHMONDE

The Pre-nup by Arianne Richmonde

Published: July 27, 2023

(Thanks to Bookoture & Netgalley, I received an eARC)

Kindle, 326 pages

Goodreads Rating: 4.5/5

GOODREADS SYNOPSIS:

She signed the papers. Now she must pay the price…

I gaze at my new husband and smile. It’s our wedding day and I feel like the luckiest woman alive.

Lucas is perfect. He brings me coffee in the morning, and flowers in the evening, and never leaves the room without a kiss.

So I try to ignore the niggling doubt in the back of my mind about the prenup he made me sign. Does he think I’m a gold digger?

I reassure myself that it doesn’t matter because I know we’ll be together forever…

Three years in, Lucas has changed. I don’t feel safe in my own house, and when I look at my husband, I don’t recognize the man I married.

But I signed the papers and I signed away my freedom.

And now I’m trapped in this house with a man I’m beginning to realize I never really knew at all—and I’m terrified I might not make it out alive…

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller. Impossible to put down and packed with whiplash-inducing twists, perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door, The Silent Wife and The Marriage.

MY THOUGHTS:

The first thing I absolutely loved about this books were the short chapters with endings you felt the need to continue reading. I really liked the cover and thought it was perfect with the heart shaped lock and rings attached. It was a quick read that grabbed me right from the start.

I enjoyed reading from every perspective. The best was how you think the whole beginning that it will only be one perspective.

I definitely need to pick up more books by this author, who I believe will become an auto buy for me. Dare I say I enjoyed this as much as I enjoy Freida McFadden’s books. I may have another favorite psychological thriller author and I can’t be more happy!

Leave a comment